hostreference.blogg.se

Kanye west my beautiful dark twisted fantasy tracklist
Kanye west my beautiful dark twisted fantasy tracklist











Kanye was at the peak of his craft and returning from a yearlong shame walk following his infamous 2009 VMAs incident. (In fact, Pitchfork stamped it as fully perfect, awarding it a 10.0, something it wouldn’t do for another album for a decade.) The hyperbole made sense back in those heady days of the first Obama administration. (Do not ask me how old I was on that date, or I will forward this Google doc straight to HR.) This anniversary is difficult to deal with-at the time of its release, so many people declared it a nearly perfect album. It’s for My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy, Kanye West’s magnum opus/mea culpa that came out on November 22, 2010. I honestly feel like this version of MBDTF would be hands down the best album of the past 20 years probably more.Justin Sayles: Charles, we have a big album anniversary that we have to face today. I've done a bunch more like Yeezus, IYRTITL, After Hours, Astroworld, Die Lit, GKMC and heaps more so if you guys are interested in stuff like this I'd love to share more. I love remaking albums and it's what I do to all my favourites. Also gives the album a little pick-me-up in terms of energy before the end of the album. Thematically and lyrically it fits and feels like the morning or day after the club from Hell Of A Life with the spray tan line.

  • No More Parties In LA - Madlib originally sent this beat to Kanye during the MBDTF recording sessions but it was never used.
  • In terms of flow, it fits well in between So Appalled and Devil In A New Dress as the album is coming down so to speak. Also the song is about him getting caught cheating on his girl and then wanting her back, so having it placed after songs like Monster and So Appalled, where he's aware he's a monster and aware of how ridiculous his lifestyle is (with somewhat mixed feelings about it) also seems to make sense. Narratively speaking, it introduces the love interest we see on Devil In A New Dress and on multiple other songs on the album.
  • Flashing Lights - The second song I included from Graduation, mainly due to the production fitting in so perfectly, for the same reasons as Can't Tell Me Nothing.
  • I just thought the line about her would've been the boldest fucking thing to include on the album if he originally released it in 2010.

    kanye west my beautiful dark twisted fantasy tracklist

  • Famous - You can't tell the story of MBDTF without mentioning Kanye interrupting Taylor Swift getting her award.
  • Also never felt like this or Flashing Lights fit in to Graduation that well but thats kinda irrelevant. The lyrics also fit right in with the themes of the album, especially the opening line. In terms of flow, whilst I think Gorgeous is a great song, I always felt like Dark Fantasy was really building up to something epic and that the album somewhat loses momentum after that so that's why I placed it here.
  • Can't Tell Me Nothing - Always felt like this song belonged on MBDTF, it has that maximalist and luxurious sounding production that I think fits right in.
  • For placement I also took into account how the album flows together. I decided to make an extended tracklist for MBDTF that contains songs from his other albums that fit sonically and make sense in the narrative.
  • Submit a form if you have any discussion thread ideas.
  • Blur it out, otherwise your submission will be removed ASAP.
  • Do NOT post a screenshot in which we can see the username of an "un-wavy" user.
  • Do NOT spam or take part in spamming the frontpage with 1 type of post/content - example) or your post will be removed.
  • Do NOT share or request copyrighted content (some exceptions apply).
  • "Give me some up-yes", "Press that Ye button", "Let's bring this to the top", "<- Number of people that want.", etc.), or else your post will be removed
  • Do NOT ask for upvotes in any shape or form (i.e.
  • This will result in an immediate and permanent ban.
  • Do NOT wish harm on others, or worse, tell someone to kill themselves.
  • kanye west my beautiful dark twisted fantasy tracklist

    r/Kanye Discord chatroom Watching The Throne podcast Rules













    Kanye west my beautiful dark twisted fantasy tracklist